Joe Bryson, US. EPA *

David Meyer, U.S. DOE *

Ex Officio

Mark Krewowik, Sierra Club

Ellen Vancko, Union of Concerned Scientists

Seth Kaplan, RENEW


Diane Barney, New York Department of Public Service

Greg Carmean, Maryland Public Service Commission

Scott Morris, Alabama Public Service Commission

States (EISPC)

Mike Zajmolowski, Ontario Ministry of Energy & Infrastructure

Rob Sinclair, Ontario Ministry of Energy & Infrastructure


Paul McCurley, NRECA​

Gabe Stern, CMEEC

Tim Noeldner, WPPI Energy *

Public Power - TDUs

Dan Hartman, NW Kansas Regional Energy​ Collaborative

Marie Pieniazek, ECS

Robtert Stein, HQUS Energy Services

Other Suppliers

Michael Goggin, AWEA *

Steve Gaw, The Wind Coalition *

Mark Volpe, Dynegy

Generation Owners & Developers

David Boguslawski, Northeast Utilities

Tsion Messick, Pepco Holdings, Inc.

Matt Lacey, GRE

Transmission Owners & Developers

Sonny Popowsky, PA Office of Consumer Advocate *

Alice Jackson, Occidental *

Robert Weishaar, McNees, Wallace & Nurick, LLC

Meeting Summaries

End Users

Work Group Official Sector Representatives

(* inidcates SSC Member)

Purpose of Scenario PlanningWork Group (WG)

  • Recommend the the EIPC Stakeholder Steering Committee (SSC) a set of diverse macroeconomic futures for selection, and if so directed by the SSC, make recommendations as to the eight futures to be employed and up to nine sensitivities to be used within each.
  • Fully develop the eight macroeconomic futures and the sensitivities selected by the SSC, so that they meet CRA's needs.
  • ​Recommend to the SSC which three scenarios should be assessed in reliability studies.

Scenario Planning Work Group